List of ICAR Institutions, Deemed Universities, National Research Centers, National Bureaux & Directorate/Project Directorates

 Universities – 4
1. Indian Agricultural Research Institute, New Delhi
2. National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal
3. Indian Veterinary Research Institute, Izatnagar
4. Central Institute on Fisheries Education, Mumbai
Institutions – 45
1. Central Agricultural Research Institute, Port Blair
2. Central Arid Zone Research Institute, Jodhpur
3. Central Avian Research Institute, Izatnagar
4. Central Inland Fisheries Research Institute, Barrackpore
5. Central Institute Brackishwater Aquaculture, Chennai
6. Central Institute for Research on Buffaloes, Hissar
7. Central Institute for Research on Goats, Makhdoom
8. Central Institute of Agricultural Engineering, Bhopal
9. Central Institute of Arid Horticulture, Bikaner
10. Central Institute of Cotton Research, Nagpur
11. Central Institute of Fisheries Technology, Cochin
12. Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Bhubneshwar
13. Central Institute of Research on Cotton Technology, Mumbai
14. Central Institute of Sub Tropical Horticulture, Lucknow
15. Central Institute of Temperate Horticulture, Srinagar
16. Central Institute on Post harvest Engineering and Technology, Ludhiana
17. Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute, Kochi
18. Central Plantation Crops Research Institute, Kasargod
19. Central Potato Research Institute, Shimla
20. Central Research Institute for Jute and Allied Fibres, Barrackpore
21. Central Research Institute of Dryland Agriculture, Hyderabad
22. Central Rice Research Institute, Cuttack
23. Central Sheep and Wool Research Institute, Avikanagar, Rajasthan
24. Central Soil and Water Conservation Research & Training Institute, Dehradun
25. Central Soil Salinity Research Institute, Karnal
26. Central Tobacco Research Institute, Rajahmundry
27. Central Tuber Crops Research Institute, Trivandrum
28. ICAR Research Complex for Eastern Region including Centre of Makhana, Patna
29. ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region, Barapani
30. ICAR Research Complex Goa
31. Indian Agricultural Statistical Research Institute, New Delhi
32. Indian Grassland and Fodder Research Institute, Jhansi
33. Indian Institute of Horticultural Research, Bangalore
34. Indian Institute of Natural Resins and Gums, Ranchi
35. Indian Institute of Pulses Research, Kanpur
36. Indian Institute of Soil Sciences, Bhopal
37. Indian Institute of Spices Research, Calicut
38. Indian Institute of Sugarcane Research, Lucknow
39. Indian Institute of Vegetable Research, Varanasi
40. National Academy of Agricultural Research & Management, Hyderabad
41. National Institue of Abiotic Stress Management, Malegaon, Maharashtra
42. National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Bengluru
43. National Institute of Research on Jute & Allied Fibre Technology, Kolkata
44. Sugarcane Breeding Institute, Coimbatore
45. Vivekananda Parvatiya Krishi Anusandhan Sansthan, Almora
National Research Centres – 17
1. National Centre for Agril. Economics & Policy Research, New Delhi
2. National Centre for Integrated Pest Management, New Delhi
3. National Research Centre for Agroforestry, Jhansi
4. National Research Centre for Banana, Trichi
5. National Research Centre for Citrus, Nagpur
6. National Research Centre for Grapes, Pune
7. National Research Centre for Litchi, Muzaffarpur
8. National Research Centre for Pomegranate, Solapur
9. National Research Centre on Camel, Bikaner
10. National Research Centre on Equines, Hisar
11. National Research Centre on Meat, Hyderabad
12. National Research Centre on Mithun, Medziphema, Nagaland
13. National Research Centre on Orchids, Pakyong, Sikkim
14. National Research Centre on Pig, Guwahati
15. National Research Centre on Plant Biotechnology, New Delhi
16. National Research Centre Seed Spices, Ajmer
17. National Research Centre on Yak, West Kemang
National Bureau – 6
1. National Bureau of Plant Genetics Resources, New Delhi
2. National Bureau of Agriculturally Important Micro-organisms, Mau, Pradesh
3. National Bureau of Agriculturally Important Insects, Bangalore
4. National Bureau of Soil Survey and Land Use Planning, Nagpur
5. National Bureau of Animal Genetic Resources, Karnal
6. National Bureau of Fish Genetic Resources, Lucknow
Directorates/Project Directorates – 25
1. Directorate of Maize Research, New Delhi.
2. Directorate of Rice Research, Hyderabad
3. Directorate of Wheat Research, Karnal
4. Directorate of Oilseed Research, Hyderabad
5. Directorate of Seed Research, Mau
6. Directorate of Sorghum Research, Hyderabad
7. Directorate of Groundnut Research, Junagarh
8. Directorate of Soybean Research, Indore
9. Directorate of Rapeseed & Mustard Research, Bharatpur
10. Directorate of Mushroom Research, Solan
11. Directorate on Onion and Garlic Research, Pune
12. Directorate of Cashew Research, Puttur
13. Directorate of Oil Palm Research, Pedavegi, West Godawari
14. Directorate of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants Research, Anand
15. Directorate of Floriculture Research, Pusa, New Delhi
16. Project Directorate for Farming Systems Research, Modipuram
17. Directorate of Water Management Research, Bhubaneshwar
18. Directorate of Weed Science Research, Jabalpur
19. Project Directorate on Cattle, Meerut
20. Project Directorate on Foot & Mouth Disease, Mukteshwar
21. Project Directorate on Poultry, Hyderabad
22. Project Directorate on Animal Disease Monitoring and Surveillance, Hebbal, Bangalore
23. Directorate of Knowledge Management in Agriculture (DKMA), New Delhi
24. Directorate of Cold Water Fisheries Research, Bhimtal, Nainital
25. Directorate of Research on Women in Agriculture, Bhubaneshwar